It is my daughter’s 16th birthday

Anecdote: Several years ago, we took Ruth (and Tim) to Busch Gardens for her birthday. I made a small sign that indicated that it was Ruth’s birthday, and to please wish her a "Happy Birthday".  While waiting in lines, I would hold the sign up for people to see while Ruth’s back was turned. She suspected, but did not catch me with the sign. At one point, she grabbed my hand as I was stuffing the sign in my pocket and I managed to snag a receipt as she was pulling my hand back out.

Happy Birthday Ruth!

~ by thoughtcrime2 on June 23, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
